Thursday Motivation

Because motivation is needed every day of the week… not just Monday!

This week I did something I have never done before, I bought my first Christmas present. In October. I was shocked too, I made the decision to get started early this year, mainly so I don’t use all my November wage on presents!

I started back at the gym again this week, I was working really hard and doing the 5:2 diet before I went away to Dublin and New York. Since I have been back I just couldn’t get back into healthy eating and exercising, despite putting the half a stone I lost back on! Realising it is only 11 weeks until Christmas, I know I need to put in some hard work to shift the weight before the holiday season filled with drinking and chocolate begins!

I’m starting this week by going to a few classes at the gym to ease back into the exercise, I’ve already done Pilates and Zumba! Next week I’m starting back on the 5:2 diet!

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment